A pathway through the woods

A Court of Thorns and Roses Book Order

Spread the love

A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas is one of my favorite series that I was introduced to by BookTok. I really love this series and I think it’s a great story to read if you like fantasy, faerie stories, and some political games.

With a series like this, with so many twists and turns, I cannot do into details about the plot because I don’t want to give anything away. So, below I will have the summary of Sarah J Maas’ A Court of Thorns and Roses that you can read that won’t give spoilers for the whole series.

I also want to post a disclaimer that this is definitely an adult romance book, there are sex scenes and things of that nature. So, just keep that in mind friends.

Book One Summary

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a terrifying creature arrives to demand retribution. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she knows about only from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not truly a beast, but one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled her world.

At least, he’s not a beast all the time.

As she adapts to her new home, her feelings for the faerie, Tamlin, transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie she’s been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But something is not right in the faerie lands. An ancient, wicked shadow is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it, or doom Tamlin—and his world—forever.

From bestselling author Sarah J. Maas comes a seductive, breathtaking book that blends romance, adventure, and faerie lore into an unforgettable read.

ACOTAR Reading Order

  1. A Court of Thorns and Roses
  2. A Court of Mist and Fury
  3. A Court of Wings and Ruin
  4. A Court of Frost and Starlight (novella)
  5. A Court of Silver Flames

A Court of Silver Flames is no longer in Feyre Archeron’s point of view and instead focuses on Nesta Archeron and, without spoilers, focuses on her life, friendships, trauma, and also some romance. 

Other Books by Sarah J Maas

Sarah J Maas also wrote the Throne of Glass series, which is her first book series, as well as the Crescent City series, which is still in development. 

This series is not yet finished, so there should be a new book coming soon-ish. Right now, there is not yet a release date for the next book, but I am hopeful that there will be soon. Also, the rights were bought to turn this into a TV show on Hulu, which I am super hyped about! I cannot wait to see where that will take us.

Similar Posts


  1. Hello,
    I am so excited! I have just stumbled across your page. Your information is priceless. I am just getting back into reading and have felt a little overwhelmed. I am planning to start the “MAAS UNIVERSE” and you have cleared up several controversial opinions about the reading order for TOG.
    My question is, would you suggest I start with ACOTAR or TOG?
    Thank you for your time,

    1. I would start with Throne of Glass first honestly as that’s the first one she wrote. However, I personally started with ACOTAR and went back and read TOG. I don’t think it really matters as long as you read Crescent City after reading both.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *