A security guard talking on the phone while looking at different monitors.

Five Nights at Freddy’s Books in Order

Spread the love

Note: This post may contain affiliate links.

If you’re anything like me, you latched on to the Five Nights at Freddy’s video game franchise while watching Markiplier play it on YouTube. This video game series took off, and for great reason. It’s an incredibly fun horror game with a simple idea in mind: don’t get caught.

What are the Five Nights at Freddy’s Video Games About?

Five Nights at Freddy’s (FNAF) is a survival horror video game series created by Scott Cawthon. The player character takes on the role of a nighttime security guard working at the fictional Freddy Fazbear’s Pizza, where the animatronics come to life and try to kill you by stuffing you into an animatronic suit.

The player must survive five nights while managing limited resources, such as security cameras and lights, to avoid being killed by the animatronics. Each night, the game gets harder as you try to survive.

Five Nights at Freddy’s Video Game Order

To pay homage to the original game, I absolutely had to include the video game order in case you wanted to play the games first. Honestly, this is a simple game, but that is what makes it scarier in my opinion.

  1. Five Nights at Freddy’s
  2. Five Nights at Freddy’s 2
  3. Five Nights at Freddy’s 3
  4. Five Nights at Freddy’s 4
  5. Five Nights at Freddy’s: Sister Location
  6. Freddy’s Fazbear’s Pizzeria Simulator
  7. Five Nights at Freddy’s: Help Wanted
  8. Five Nights at Freddy’s: Special Delivery
  9. Five Nights at Freddy’s: Security Breach 

There are also a variety of fan games that are very well-loved. But, for this post, I just wanted to focus on the canonical games as much as possible.

Also, if you want to watch me play through this, I have a stream of me playing it over on YouTube.

Five Nights at Freddy’s books in order:

This is the main three book series by Scott Cawthon and Kira Breed-Wrisley, which is later turned into graphic novels. This series takes place ten years after the murders at Freddy Fazbear’s Pizza. This series focuses on our main character, Charlie as she digs into the dark secrets of these animatronic robots. These horror books are published by Scholastic Inc and are rated for 12 and up. The original series includes:

  1. The Silver Eyes (Amazon)
  2. The Twisted Ones (Amazon)
  3. The Fourth Closet (Amazon)

Fazbear Frights (Novellas)

These novellas compile multiple short stories into one book. They’re a great way to get quick chilling stories into bite-size pieces. You can get all of these novellas on this Amazon link.

  1. Into the Pit
  2. Fetch
  3. 1:35AM
  4. Step Closer
  5. Bunny Call
  6. Blackbird
  7. The Cliffs
  8. Gumdrop Angel
  9. The Puppet Carver
  10. Friendly Face
  11. Prankster 

Graphic Novel Collection:

  1. The Silver Eyes (Amazon)
  2. The Twisted Ones (Amazon)
  3. The Fourth Closet (Amazon)
  4. Fazbear Frights Graphic Novel 1 (Amazon)
  5. Fazbear Frights Graphic Novel 2 (Amazon)
  6. Fazbear Frights Graphic Novel 3 (Amazon)
  7. Fazbear Frights Graphic Novel 4 (Amazon) releasing Dec 26, 2023

Tales from the Pizzaplex

This series also has a few chilling stories in each book and isn’t done yet! There are still books coming out, so be sure to start reading them now.

  1. Lally’s Game (Amazon)
  2. Happs (Amazon)
  3. Somniphobia (Amazon)
  4. Submechanophobia (Amazon)
  5. The Bobbiedots Conclusion (Amazon)
  6. Nexie (Amazon)
  7. Tiger Rock (Amazon)
  8. B-7 (Amazon)

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *