red moon

Order of True Blood Books by Charlaine Harris

Note: This post may contain affiliate links.

If you’ve been listening to the Barley Bookish podcast recently, you may know that I am on a bit of a vampire stories kick right now. So, of course, I have to share the order of the True Blood books for anyone else deep in their vampire reading era.

This series is an adult urban fantasy series written by Charlaine Harris. This collection of books features a lot of supernatural creatures you’ll love, including vampires, werewolves, and full-blooded fairies.

I also love that this book series has a bit of a twist on the original vampire mythology with the idea of synthetic blood. This idea behind synthetic blood, which is supposed to provide all of the nourishment to vampires that they get from regular human blood is a lot more interesting of an idea to me than the idea of vampires drinking from animals.

In this book, we mainly focus on our main character, Sookie Stackhouse, and everything is from her point of view.

Some of the audiobooks are available on Scribd, so if you haven’t tried that out yet, make sure to get a 30-day trial!

Dead Until Dark Summary

Sookie Stackhouse is just a small-time cocktail waitress in small-town Bon Temps, Louisiana. She’s quiet, doesn’t get out much, and tends to mind her own business—except when it comes to her “disability.” Sookie can read minds. And that doesn’t make her too dateable. Then along comes Bill Compton. He’s tall, dark, handsome—and Sookie can’t hear a word he’s thinking. He’s exactly the type of guy she’s been waiting for all her life…

But Bill has a disability of his own: he’s a vampire with a bad reputation. And when a string of murders hits Bon Temps—along with a gang of truly nasty bloodsuckers looking for Bill—Sookie starts to wonder if having a vampire for a boyfriend is such a bright idea.

Order of True Blood Books

  1. Dead Until Dark
  2. Living Dea in Dallas
  3. Club Dead
  4. Dead to the World
  5. Dead as a Doornail
  6. Definitely Dead
  7. All Together Dead
  8. From Dead to Worse
  9. Dead and Gone
  10. Dead in the Family
  11. Dead Reckoning
  12. Deadlocked
  13. Dead Ever After
  14. After Dead: What Came Next in the World of Sookie Stackhouse

If you enjoy this series, you can watch it on HBO! Originally, HBO was going to do a reboot of this series since there are so many fans of Charlaine Harris’ books, but unfortunately, it looks like that fell through. Here’s to hoping that will change!

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *