Percy Jackson Books in Order

Note: This post may contain affiliate links.

With the new TV series coming to Disney+, there is absolutely no better time to read and listen to the Percy Jackson series!

For reading this awesome series, I highly recommend checking out Scribd. If you’ve never used it, there is a 30-day free trial but it lets you reach as much as you want for a set monthly fee.

The Lightning Thief Summary

To avoid spoilers, I am going to give you the first summary here.

Percy Jackson is about to be kicked out of boarding school…again. And that’s the least of his troubles. Lately, mythological monsters and the gods of Mount Olympus seem to be walking straight out of the pages of Percy’s Greek mythology textbook and into his life.

Percy Jackson and the Olympians

This is the book series by Rick Riordan that started it all. Plus, there are a few different cover options for this series as well! Plus, there are now graphic novels as well!

This series revolves around Greek mythology, with our heroes attending Camp Half-Blood every summer.

  1. The Lightning Thief
  2. The Sea of Monsters
  3. The Titan’s Curse
  4. The Battle of the Labyrinth
  5. The Last Olympian

Trying to decide if you should still read this book series if you’re an adult? Read my review here. Also, if you are thinking about watching the movies where Percy is played by Logan Lerman, don’t. Wait for the TV show, I beg you.

The Heros of Olympus

This is the sequel series that still include a lot of our original favorites.

  1. The Lost Hero
  2. The Son of Neptune
  3. The Mark of Athena
  4. The House of Hades
  5. The Blood of Olympus

Other Series by Rick Riordan

If you are just getting into Percy Jackson, I highly recommend the Newest Olympian podcast. It’s a great listen and it goes through the story chapter by chapter so you won’t get spoilers. Also, if you like podcast, make sure to check out the Barely Bookish podcast. There are episodes on both the Iliad and the odyssey which makes frequent appearances throughout this series.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *