Glass of wine in front of a vineyard

The Vine Witch Series Order

The Vine Witch series by Luanne G. Smith is so unlike anything else I have ever read and I absolutely loved it. French vineyards and exquisite wine, what’s not to love?

Book One Summary

A young witch emerges from a curse to find her world upended in this gripping fantasy of betrayal, vengeance, and self-discovery set in turn-of-the-century France.

For centuries, the vineyards at Château Renard have depended on the talent of their vine witches, whose spells help create the world-renowned wine of the Chanceaux Valley. Then the skill of divining harvests fell into ruin when sorcière Elena Boureanu was blindsided by a curse. Now, after breaking the spell that confined her to the shallows of a marshland and weakened her magic, Elena is struggling to return to her former life. And the vineyard she was destined to inherit is now in the possession of a handsome stranger.

Vigneron Jean-Paul Martel naively favors science over superstition, and he certainly doesn’t endorse the locals’ belief in witches. But Elena knows a hex when she sees one, and the vineyard is covered in them. To stay on and help the vines recover, she’ll have to hide her true identity, along with her plans for revenge against whoever stole seven winters of her life. And she won’t rest until she can defy the evil powers that are still a threat to herself, Jean-Paul, and the ancient vine-witch legacy in the rolling hills of the Chanceaux Valley.

Luanne G. Smith

Luanne G. Smith does an amazing job of telling an enjoyable story about magical heritage as well as really setting you into the scene and time with a beloved vineyard. You can also read my full book review of The Vine Witch.

Series Order

  1. The Vine Witch
  2. The Glamourist
  3. The Conjurer

So, pour yourself a glass of wine, and let’s get into this lovely series by Luanne G. Smith.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *