photo of a very jeweled crown

The Selection Series in Order

Spread the love

Note: This post may contain affiliate links.

I remember reading Kiera Cass’s Selection book series, but it’s time to revisit it! Especially since we know that Netflix purchased the film rights in 2020, here’s to hoping they’ll eventually move forward with it.

This is a young adult dystopian novel about a charming Prince Mazon Schreave, a first love with Aspen Leger, and a girl, America Singer, that has to make the difficult choice between the two. If you enjoy enchanting love stories, love triangles, and royalty, this is going to be the story for you.

Summary of The Selection

Prepare to be swept into a world of breathless fairy-tale romance, swoonworthy characters, glittering gowns, and fierce intrigue perfect for readers who loved Divergent, Delirium, or The Wrath & the Dawn.

For thirty-five girls, the Selection is the chance of a lifetime. The opportunity to escape a rigid caste system, live in a palace, and compete for the heart of gorgeous Prince Maxon. But for America Singer, being Selected is a nightmare. It means turning her back on her secret love with Aspen, who is a caste below her, and competing for a crown she doesn’t want.

Then America meets Prince Maxon—and realizes that the life she’s always dreamed of may not compare to a future she never imagined.

The Selection by Kiera Cass

The Selection Series by Kiera Cass:

  1. The Selection (Amazon)
    • The Prince (This is Prince Maxon’s prequel story, and if you buy this version, there is an extended bonus epilogue to The Prince story.)
  2. The Elite (Amazon)
    • The Guard (This focuses on Aspen Leger’s life as a palace guard)
  3. The One (Amazon)
    • The Queen (This is a prequel story all about Prince Maxon’s parents story and how his mom became a beloved queen. Amazon)
  4. The Heir (Amazon)
    • The Favorite (A 64-page story all from Marlee’s point of view during Halloween night. Amazon)
  5. The Crown (Amazon)

The first three books are available with Kindle Unlimited, which all focus on the story between America Singer and Prince Maxon. The next two books focus on the story of Princess Eadlyn and her Selection story.

There is also a box book set that includes all of the main five books. (Amazon)

There are also some companion titles for this series, including Happily Ever After (Amazon) as well as the Selection coloring book (Amazon) which is super cool as well.

Book Summaries for the Rest of the Series

This is your warning that you may get some spoilers by looking at these summaries, you have been warned!

The Elite Summary

The selection began with 35 girls. Now, with the group narrowed down to the Elite, the competition to win Prince Maxon’s love is fiercer than ever. The closer America gets to the crown, the more she struggles to figure out where her heart truly lies. Each moment she spends with Maxon is like a fairy tale, filled with breathless, glittering romance. But whenever she sees her first love, Aspen, standing guard, she’s swept up in longing for the life they’d planned to share.

America is desperate for more time. But while she’s torn between her two futures, the rest of the Elite know exactly what they want – and America’s chance to choose is about to slip away

The Elite by Kiera Cass

The One

America Singer searches for her happily ever after in this swoon-worthy YA dystopian romance.

Entering the Selection changed America Singer’s life in ways she never could have imagined. Since she arrived at the palace, America has struggled with her feelings for her first love, Aspen—and her growing attraction to Prince Maxon. Now she’s made her choice . . . and she’s prepared to fight for the future she wants.

The One by Kiera Cass

The Heir

Twenty years ago, America Singer entered the Selection and won Prince Maxon’s heart. Now the time has come for Princess Eadlyn to hold a Selection of her own. Eadlyn doesn’t expect anything like her parents’ fairy-tale love story…but as the competition begins, she may discover that finding her own happily ever after isn’t as impossible as she’s always thought.

A new generation of swoon-worthy characters and captivating romance awaits in the fourth book of the Selection series!

The Heir by Kiera Cass

The Crown

In The Heir, a new era dawned in the world of The Selection. Twenty years have passed since America Singer and Prince Maxon fell in love, and their daughter is the first princess to hold a Selection of her own.

Eadlyn didn’t think she would find a real partner among the Selection’s thirty-five suitors, let alone true love. But sometimes the heart has a way of surprising you…and in The Crown, Eadlyn must make a choice that feels more difficult—and more important—than she ever expected

The Crown by Kiera Cass

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *